Chocolate Truffles

February 10, 2013 § 1 Comment

I don’t know why Valentine’s Day is my favorite holiday.

Maybe it’s the romance?

The gifts?

The sweets?

That’s got to be it.

Even though I still have a ton of leftover cookie dough from the Cornflake-Chocolate-Chip-Marshmallow Cookies, I’ve been craving a different kind of dessert. I decided to take advantage of the heavy cream that I don’t normally stock in my refrigerator and make some chocolate truffles.

I used a combination of semi-sweet chocolate chips, milk chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, and some leftover Sebastien Guadard 64% chocolate from the Dominican Republic because the stuff was just too darn strong too eat by itself and I’m just snooty. ;)

I simmered the heavy cream and poured it over all of the chocolate. I let it sit without touching it for a minute and then went to stirring it with a rubber spatula.

I let it harden in the refrigerator for about two hours before scooping out the hardened ganache and rolling it around in cocoa powder.

Gosh, I love Valentine’s Day.

Happy lovin’ ♥,

AW

§ One Response to Chocolate Truffles

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chocolate Truffles at Accomodare.

meta

