Apple Crisp with Oatmeal Streusel

April 5, 2013 § Leave a comment

What do I do when I don’t have school, am stuck at home with no car, and have nothing to do?

Make apple crisp, of course.

I used this recipe and it lives up to its name: it’s incredibly easy and so, so good.

I used Golden Delicious apples and kind of 3/4’ed the recipe, but not the streusel topping. I used the full recipe for the topping because what’s apple crisp without a @#$!-load of topping? That’s what I thought.

The only difficult part of this recipe wasn’t very difficult at all; the hand-cutting of the butter into the oat/flour/sugar to make the topping. I was just exhausted after a few minutes and almost broke a sweat. This is probably a sign that I should be doing exercise and not sitting around on my bum eating apple crisp all day, but I really don’t care.

Also, I was such a nice daughter and I made individual ones for my mother and I. But since the dishes I used are both different, she’ll probably think I put more in mine. Sike, the portions are even.

Enough of that, check out the recipe and make some apple crisp!

Happy baking,

AW

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Apple Crisp with Oatmeal Streusel at Accomodare.

meta

